How much does Google Adwords cost ? [2020]

GoogleAds (formerly known as GoogleAdWords).Google Adwords cost is a common question that many people have always asked, especially from free optimization to paid search. After all, many people who are new to PPC may be most interested in how much they want to spend on advertising on Google, and whether they feel they can afford it!

What is the cost of clicks in Google Ads?

In some ways, you can think of PPC ads as roughly the same as traditional print ads. You want to buy an entire glossy full-page ad in a national magazine, not a classified ad in a local newspaper. However, in digital marketing, the difference is not the format of the ad, but the business intent and competition of the keywords you are bidding on. Depending on the level of competition in the market, certain keywords are bidding much higher than others, and you must be aware of this before starting a PPC campaign.

In the US, if you average all businesses and keywords of different types, the average cost per click of Google Ads is between $ 1 and $ 2. On the search network. On the Display Network, clicks are often cheaper, with an average click cost of less than $ 1.

How much does Google Adwords cost?

Google adwords is charged per click, and the ad is clicked once, that is, deducted once. Need to recharge part of the fee in the background in advance, and then click to deduct the fee. How much you charge each time depends on the bid you set and the ad rank.

Google Ads pays per click, only displays no clicks, no billing, and your monthly or annual Google Adwords cost is not fixed, depending on your advertising budget.

How much does Google Adwords need to top up?

A Google Ads account can be recharged. In theory, a recharge of US $ 100 is also possible, without capping. But agents will generally suggest more.

How much does Google Ads cost a year?

How much Google Ads costs a year is not fixed, it depends on your own advertising budget. You can set a daily consumption limit in the Google Adwords background. For example, if your daily budget is only 100 US dollars, then the annual cost will not exceed 100 * 365 = 36500 US dollars. According to experience, most Google advertisers spend about a few thousand dollars to hundreds of thousands of dollars every year.

What is Google Adwords expense system?

  • Google Ads is based on an auction system, which rewards companies with high-quality advertising campaigns with lower fees and better advertising.
  • You can use strategies such as ad scheduling, location targeting, and device targeting to strictly control how Google Ads budgets are spent.
  • On the search network, the average cost per click of Google Ads is between $ 1 and $ 2. The average cost-per-click on the Display Network is less than $ 1.
  • The most expensive keywords in Google Ads and Bing Ads cost $ 50 or more per click.
  • Giant retailers can spend up to $ 50 million a year on paid searches on Google Ads.
  • Small businesses using Google Ads spend an average of US $ 9,000 to US $ 10,000 per month on their Google paid search campaigns. $ 100,000 to $ 120,000 per year.

How to use the daily budget in Google ads?

Suppose you have an ad with a CPC of $ 0.3, and you want to get 300 ad clicks per day. Using these numbers, you can calculate the estimated daily budget: 0.3 x 300 = $ 90.

In this example, if the maximum CPC is 30 cents, then you need to pay up to 30 cents. However, the actual amount you may be charged for each click may vary, depending on the variables of each ad auction.

Keep in mind that if you set the maximum CPC to 30 cents, then the CPC you pay will never be higher than this, but you may end up spending more money.

Time setting in Google ads

Is a practice that specifies when to show ads to potential customers. Although your ads still need to go through the ad auction process, you can tell Google when you want to show ads.

It is especially useful for local businesses that want to attract customers to actual locations through advertising. For example, if you run a bakery that closes at 7pm, you may not want to display ads outside normal business hours. In addition, you can specify that your ads continue to run throughout the day, but allocate most of your daily budget to the time period when you want to increase your impression rate.

Location targeting settings in Google ads

Geolocation is a great way to take advantage of today ’s growing mobile traffic trends and constant shopping habits, and may affect how you allocate your daily advertising budget. For example, you may want your ad to show along with related searches in a specific state, but you can also allocate more budget to searches in specific cities and even neighborhoods.

Geolocation allows you to prioritize ads to show searches from specific areas. These areas can be as large as the state or province, or from the store to three radii.

Device targeting settings in Google Adwords

Today, consumers are searching the web on many devices (usually at the same time), which means you need to pay attention to where the most valuable potential customers come from. This is the role of device positioning.

Let ’s say you want to display both desktop and mobile search results, but mobile traffic is more valuable to you. You can designate a portion of the budget for desktop computers, and most of it is allocated to mobile devices. You may even want to spend more money on traffic from certain types of mobile devices, depending on the content or ad copy you want to promote.